Get Your Soup On

Soup

Is it just me, or did it get noticeably colder lately? I mean, I do realize that it is the end of October, but I just can’t seem to get warm! My Bubbie had a saying, “When you’re old, you’re cold!”, so maybe it’s just age catching up with me. So what’s a girl to do? Make soup of course! Nothing warms you up from the inside like a nice hot bowl of soup. A big bowl, with some crusty bread, and you’ve got a meal! So this week, it’s all about the Soup people. We’ll have broths, creamy purees, and my personal favourite, Stew-oups, a term I learned from Rachael Ray, for chunky soups that are a close toss-up between a soup and a stew. So get your stock pots out, because this week, we’re going to be simmering our way to warm stomachs and warm hearts!

Leave a Reply

