Brrrrrrr Dreaming of Greek Isles

Mykonos

I have yet to accept the truth that it is winter and it’s only going to get colder. I refuse. I realize this isn’t logical. Nor is it sane. I do not care. In my mind I will be on the warm white isles of Mykonos. Surrounded by hills of villas, all stacked on top of each other, creating a beautiful and quite identifiable skyline. The whitewashed homes against the bright blue Aegean Sea are unmistakable. Now while we cannot all claim to be part of the Portokalos Family from My Big Fat Greek Wedding, I like to think that by indulging in Greek treats, we can claim to be just a wee bit Greek. I was away at the beginning of this week in Chicago for a trade show, which boasts a large Greek community, but I think we can make up for lost time by posting a few recipes today. So, sit back, break out the Feta, and break a plate or two! Opa!

3 thoughts on “Brrrrrrr Dreaming of Greek Isles

Leave a Reply

