The Sweetest Thing

Sweet RaspberriesSo today’s post is a short one sorry, long day at the office! I think I’m making up for it though by having today’s recipe be a 2-4-1. Today’s recipe for Raspberry Dressing calls for the use of raspberry vinegar. For those of you not familiar with this, it’s a vinegar (duh!) that is pink/red in colour and has been steeped (commercially) with raspberries. This is a great vinegar to use in salads or on fish. I don’t think I’d necessarily use it with anything else off the top of my head, though I’m sure there is a website out there dedicated to its million and one uses.

It can sometimes be hard to find specialty vinegars that are kosher however. So I’ve included a short recipe on how to make your own. If you don’t want to (or can’t be bothered) you can substitute by using one of the milder vinegars out there, like apple cider or red or white wine vinegar. This dressing though would be great one one with lots of dark leafy greens, like spinach, so go ahead, and mix some up!

