Home Sweet Home

Toronto WinterHey folks! Well, I’m back from San Francisco… and as crazy as this seems, I missed being here in Toronto! Yes, the weather out in California was GORGEOUS! Crisp, blue skies… walking around without a coat on… let me tell you; that is a very luxurious feeling for a Canadian in January! But I did miss my friends and family (Yes Ira, that means you). The time away though did give me the opportunity to meet a whole slew of new foodies! I mean, the reason I went out there in the first place was to attend a food show, right? Well, let me tell you, foodies galore!

There were a couple of big trends that I will be blogging about in the up coming weeks (see next week’s Gluten Free recipes!), but “ethnic” foods are still a big crowd pleaser it seems. We’re finishing off Indian cuisine this week, but I’ll have to keep in mind some Japanese and Thai dishes for later on… Maybe a little Latin flair as well? Let me know what you think in the comments section. What ethnic foods would you like to see featured?

Leave a Reply

