Хорошо суббота! Khorosho subbota! (Good Shabbos!)

Well today’s Russian menu brings Shabbos Theme Week to an end… I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as I did! I must give a general apology to all my Italian, Asian, Latino and Russian readers out there if I did not stay true to authentic ethnic cuisine. Again, I use the excuse of being a Jewish girl from Canada! (Oy… if my Polish and Russian ancestors could hear me!) I found planning these menus a lot of fun, which is strange for me, since it tends to be the hardest part for me when planning a meal… I love the cooking, I don’t mind the shopping (though I seriously suggest everyone gets a boyfriend like mine that does all my weekly shopping for me!). The part I get stuck on is what to serve. Having a theme really helps, ’cause it takes the options from limitless to something more controlled. In my mind anyway. On that note, please enjoy today’s menu and Good Shabbos!

Russian Menu

Leave a Reply

